with Thomas Mohr

Learning curve 9/1 trailer1 from Thomas Mohr on Vimeo.

(special edit) More to be revealed soon>
Music: Martijn Comes>Interrogation of the Crystalline Sublime
Out on Moving Furniture Records 2016> MFR 030 movingfurniturerecords.com
a video distributed by LIMA > li-ma.nl

A Misty Morning (Flashbacks) from Thomas Mohr on Vimeo.

65536 moments of life ticking away/-Music: Martijn Comes,Those Who Know Do Not Speak, Those Who Speak Do Not Know (2012)
So sorry, does’nt work properly on full screen

Whats Next? from Thomas Mohr on Vimeo.

Ripples of energy crossing time. Past becoming future.
A fundamental exercise on the edge of physical possibilities executed without compromise. Moments of perception patiently processed frame by frame in always expanding systems of compression cycles. Memories eroding in the increasing amount of combinations approaching infinity in mind space. What’s lost is getting replaced by the new emotion of music. In the end: Whats Next? The base to make an educated guess.
The conceptual animation of Thomas Mohr and the music of Martijn Comes are strings reflecting each other in one AV composition stream.

Resonance from Thomas Mohr on Vimeo.

In Resonance image and music form simultaneously but independently an intense audiovisual symphonic composition. It is impossible to distinguish whether the image accompanies the music or music the image, or whether the image echoes the musical score or the score echoes the image.
The interaction between the precise cyclic patterns of the image constructions based on a selection from Mohr’s archive of more than 300,000 photographs and the rhythmic energy of the musical score produces a dynamic whole – a composition of expressive intensity sometimes harmonious and occasionally discordant in emotional range and modulation.
The image constructions and music of Martijn Comes alter simultaneously and constantly, the character of the piece remains unpredictable until the last note. This film was curated by the Netherlands Institute for Media Art (NiMK) and part of the Best Of selection of Ars Electronica festival 2010